Latest Reviews for Health Insurance

Date Submitted: April 30, 2015
Insurance Provider: Coventry Health Care in Georgia
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 3 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 8 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: You get what you pay for at Coventry
On reason I use them is bc the premium is so low. $380 for my daughter and I.

However they have the worst customer service Ive ever dealt with. They will hang up on you. The will lie to you. They are awful with very rude people answering their phone who have ability to resolve anything.

Unless youre calling to pay.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: mike
41 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   jefferson ga

Date Submitted: June 17, 2014
Insurance Provider: Anthem in Indiana
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: pick another company
It has taken 6 calls and 7 months to change address, now they sent a new application in the middle of our coverage. We pay about $800 per month for 2 people around 50ish. My first claim was for $1,400 at emergency room, they paid $200. I supported Obama care, now I feel like a dumbass. Try calling this POS and getting anything done, it is a nightmare.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: repeal Obamacare
51 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Seymour, in

Date Submitted: May 27, 2014
Insurance Provider: CIGNA in Ohio
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: CIGNA is TERRIBLE!!!
I switched to Cigna when i changed jobs in 2013. I have to say this is the most expensive and worst coverage I have ever had. Seems like almost every claim they find something they do not cover or deny outright. Then you have to go to doctor and have them fight it so they can get paid.

Pharmacy coverage is a joke for the same reason, not to mention you pay a co-pay but then on top of that either another 20% preferred or 40% non-preferred of course my daughters medication is non-preferred. Honestly this coverage is hands down the worst i have ever seen and i am paying three times what I paid at my last job for a third of the coverage. CIGNA is total garbage and only cares about their bottom line and to hell with the patient. I wish I had another option.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: aplechaty
43 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Brook Park Ohio

Date Submitted: May 5, 2014
Insurance Provider: Coventry Health Care in Iowa
Coverage: 7 out of 10
Claims: 7 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 6 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Customer Service Sucks!!
I have been on hold for 40 minutes now. This is the third phone call I have made in the last week and held for over 30 minutes each time. Cannot get any customer service. They do not return emails!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: pissed customer
42 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Iowa

Date Submitted: April 4, 2014
Insurance Provider: Humana in North Carolina
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Lost Coverage
I have had Humana for 2 years now But in October when open enrollment comes for Medicare I will change. Some of the medications I have been getting for years were suddenly stopped by Humana. No one at Humana can tell me why or give me an alternative medication. The worst customer service ever.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: HHT
57 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Rockingham N.C.

Date Submitted: March 20, 2014
Insurance Provider: Blue Cross Blue Shield in Illinois
Coverage: 8 out of 10
Claims: 6 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 5 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: customer service imbeciles
I was concerned that Obamacare had gotten me signed up with BCBSIL for two identical plans. I called BCBSIL customer service and held for an hour before being able to explain my concern. I was assured that there was no way that their system would enroll a person in two plans, have a nice day. Two days later my bank account got charged for the second policy. I’ve tried the email message center and waited additional hours for customer service and been told the duplicate policy has been cancelled, refund will be coming in 10-15 days (that was over a month ago during that time my bank account was been charged for a 2nd duplicate month). Now when I log in to my account I’m told that I have no active policies. I emailed about that and was told to pay again and the account will be reinstated. I paid again two weeks ago but my online account continues to say I have no policies though it does acknowledge the payment.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: JetCM
49 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Lisle, IL

Date Submitted: March 18, 2014
Insurance Provider: CIGNA in Tennessee
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Wort service EVER
They send you other peoples meds then you cant get them to send you lables for the meds they sent you wrong so you can send them back. Then you place an order they send you the wrong dosage. Have had insurance with them for a year and HONESTly they suck
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: DBH1760
53 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Chattanooga Tn 37421

Date Submitted: March 13, 2014
Insurance Provider: Humana in Michigan
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Dennis
Bad Bad Bad service. Bunch of dummies. Like dealing with 2yr olds They can not get anything right. Its not rocket science. That why they are doing it.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dennis
63 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   detroit

Date Submitted: February 27, 2014
Insurance Provider: Aetna in Florida
Coverage: 2 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: THE worst service ever experienced.
Paid my premium in December; Aetna cashed the funds but did not apply the payment to my account. Impossible to reach customer service by phone. Sent an email inquiry instead; TWO MONTHS later, received a computer-generated email which stated that I had spoken to a customer service rep (false) and that my issue was resolved (false).
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: BD
47 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Florida

Date Submitted: February 12, 2014
Insurance Provider: Aetna in California
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: worst health insurance in the world
I follow procedures to the letter. Aetnas soul purpose is to collect premiums and deny claims! It often takes months to get an answer or a claim paid. I have spent over 20 hours on the phone only to have a recording say they are too busy and terminate the call. It is better to put your premiums in the bank and be uninsured because essentially one is uninsured if they have Aetna.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Frustrated in California
56 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   CA